geeklmka.blogg.se

Cyberlink powerdvd 14
Cyberlink powerdvd 14













The Audio setting in PowerDVD and in OS (default devices) - default Is your PowerDVD a Retail product or bundles with HW? No Operating System - Windows 8 Customer Preview 圆4ĭo you use administrator or restricted user account? Admin I would have gladly paid more for the upgrade, and have in fact paid $170 more for the new drive and non-working software upgrade.Īnyway, this is a serious problem that will sadly end up with me shipping both a PC and an optical drive back where I got them if someone can't provide me with a solution.PowerDVD SR Number = unknown, cannot open program I paid almost $70 for it.īut I replaced the DVD combo drive my PC shipped with with the same exact model BD ROM/burner as reported in the OP, and I have been unable to find any links to updated firmware or even a Windows driver (it uses the 9 year old generic CD-ROM driver from Microsoft and an "Update Driver" trip claimed that was the best, latest driver for it.Īll of this could have been avoided if Dell/Alienware had offered a configuration with a BD ROM/burner included, because really who still uses DVD in 2015? The main reason I bought it was I wanted a small form factor, quiet HTPC with 3D Blu Ray capacity for my Sony Bravia 3DTV. The CyberLink Power Dvd Ultra 14 upgrade ain't that cheap anymore. None of my Blu Ray disks will play, not even WWZģ. I have the EXACT same problem, with three differences.Ģ.

cyberlink powerdvd 14

On a side note my FN/F4 key (eject) does not work with this drive, even after re-installing the Alienware On-Screen Display software from the Dell website. When I run the Blu-ray Disc and 3D advisor tool provided with PowerDVD suite, it just recognize everything (including the drive) and says that each component of the computer pass the test. The error message is different: "Cyberlink PowerDVD cannot play this content because it is corrupted" but it does not play any of my Blu-ray movies except War world Z. I thought it might be because the drive is not listed with this PowerDVD version, therefore I bought (very cheap BTW until 1/1/15: $34) the full latest version: PowerDVD 14 ultra. Please contact your optical drive manufacturer for assistance"

cyberlink powerdvd 14 cyberlink powerdvd 14

I have installed PowerDVD 10 (which came with an external drive I have) and it says: "Cyberlink PowerDVD cannot authenticate the optical drive. I am unable to play (except one: World War Z) any of my Blu-ray movies. I purchased an Alienware 14 and replaced the DVD drive with a Blu-ray drive (MATSHITA/PANASONIC BD-MLT UJ267AM)















Cyberlink powerdvd 14